什么是香港国际公证人(NOTARY PUBLIC)?

1. 国际公证人一般是资深事务律师,大多数都拥有15 至20 年的事务律师经验。 国际公证人日常的主要工作是编制及验证供海外使用的文件。国际公证人的名字必须在香港高等法院的国际公证人注册纪录册上注册,国际公证人在全球受到广泛的认可。

 

2. 国际公证人现时是由香港高等法院首席法官根据《法律执业者条例》(香港法例第159 章)委任。国际公证人的主要工作包括拟备、签立及核证送往海外使用的法律文件。国际公证人拟备、签立及核证的文件在全球受到广泛的认可。

国际公证人的主要工作

3. 国际公证人的日常工作主要涉及拟备、签立及核证源于香港送往海外使用的法律文件,但源于香港特区而在中国内地使用的文件则除外,需要中国委托公证人见证签订。

 

一般而言,国际公证人提供的服务包括(但并不只限于):拟备海外使用的授权书及见证其签署,核证公证人面见证人士的身份,见证海外土地或物业买卖文件签署,见证海外公司成立、股东及股权买卖文件签署,认证用作移民、婚姻、收养、继承等用途的个人文件及数据,认证公司、商业及业务文件,拟备海事报告及为交易、文件或事件提供认证及保存公证记录等等。

香港高等法院加签

4. 经由香港国际国际公证人签署及盖章后的文件,有部份需在香港高等法院加签。需要在高等法院加签的文件都是在1961年海牙免验证公约(Hague Apostille Convention) 成员的国家或地区使用。


外国公署或领事馆验证

5. 在非海牙免验证公约成员国或地区使用的文件,在国际公证人签署及盖章后,一般须经有关国家或地区的驻香港特区的外交代表验证,确认国际公证人的身份及其签名和印鉴式样,才可在该国家或地区使用。


我们国际公证客户,及我们国际公证文件曾使用于:


世界领先品牌,世界航空公司,跨国银行,跨国船务公司及上市公司;专业客户包括会计师,律师,公司秘书,医生及私人银行家;个人客户包括HNWI,申请移民人士及申请读书的学生。

美国、英国、俄罗斯、加拿大、德国、澳洲、新西兰、日本、韩国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、越南、迪拜、卡塔尔、英属处女岛、台湾、澳门及其他地区。

免责声明:以上内容仅供参考,本所对其准确性不负任何责任。敬请以各地政府、监管机构、专业团体的最新法律法规为准。

What are Hong Kong Notaries Public?

1.  Notaries public are generally senior solicitors, most of whom have 15 to 20 years of experience as solicitor. The usual daily work of a notary public is to prepare and verify documents for overseas use. Notaries public have to be recorded on the Register of Notaries Public at the High Court of Hong Kong. Notaries public are recognized worldwide.

2.  Notaries public are currently appointed by the Chief Judge of the High Court of Hong Kong under the Legal Practitioners Ordinance (Cap. 159) of the Laws of Hong Kong). The work of a notary public covers the preparation, execution and authentication of legal documents for use abroad. Documents prepared, executed and certified by notaries public are recognized worldwide.


Primary work of a notary public

3. The daily work of a notary public primarily involves the preparation, execution and authentication of legal documents originating in Hong Kong for use abroad, with the exception of documents originating in the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region for use in Mainland China, which requires China-Appointed Attesting Officers to witness and endorse.

 

Generally speaking, the services provided by notaries public include (but are not limited to): preparing authorization documents for overseas use and witnessing the signing of authorization documents, verifying the identification documents of witnesses, witnessing documents for sale and purchase of overseas land or property, authenticating documents for the setting-up of overseas companies, the signing of shareholders’ agreements and share transfer documents, authenticating personal documents and data for immigration, marriage, adoption, inheritance, etc., authenticating corporate, commercial and business documents, preparing maritime reports and authenticating transactions, documents or incidents as well as maintaining notarial archives and so on.


Apostille Service provided by the High Court of Hong Kong

4.  Some of the documents signed and stamped by Hong Kong notaries public must be apostilled by the High Court of Hong Kong. The documents that need to be apostilled in the High Court are used in the countries or regions that are members of the Hague Apostille Convention of 1961.


Consular Legalization

5.  Documents used in non-Hague member states or regions are signed and sealed by notaries public and they shall generally be authenticated by the diplomatic representative of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region or the country concerned, who have to verify the identity, signature and the seal of the notary public before the documents can be used in that country or region.


Our notarized clients, and our notarized documents have been used in:


The world's leading brands, airlines worldwide, multinational banks, multinational shipping companies and listed companies; professional clients include accountants, lawyers, company secretaries, doctors and private bankers; personal clients include HNWI, immigration applicants and students applying for studying abroad.

United States, United Kingdom, Russia, Canada, Germany, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, South Korea, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Vietnam, Dubai, Qatar, British Virgin Islands, Taiwan, Macau and other regions.

Disclaimer: The contents above are for reference only, and we do not take any responsibility for its accuracy. The latest laws and regulations of respective governments, regulatory and professional bodies shall prevail.

瀛洲律师事务所 YCLO

您的法律策略師 | Your legal strategist

瀛洲律师事务所2020版权所有,不得转载。

Copyright © 2020 Yang Chau Law Office. All rights reserved.